Kimberley Champion Curlers

Since 1950, many BC Provincial and Canadian National Champions have come from the Kimberley Curling Club. The back wall of the curling rink is a “Wall of Champions” showing the list of these great curling teams.

Kimberley junior curling team qualifies for provincials: 2017

Team Buchy — Skip Alysha Buchy, Third Kaila Buchy, Second Haylie Farquhar and Lead Jillian Cousineau had their opportunity to qualify for the provincial championship in Osoyoos. They did not disappoint, winning both their games.

The team of Tom Buchy, Lori Buchy, Dave Toffolo, and Robyn Toffolo won the BC Mixed Championship in 2017. This team also won the BC Mixed Championship in 2013, 2011, and 20o6.

The team of Alysha Buchy, Kaila Buchy, Haylie Farquhar, and Arissa Toffolo won the BC High School Girls Championship in 2016.